Skip to content

10 Tory Council Leaders to become MPs?

July 22, 2009

Interesting list over on ConHome of Tory council Leaders likely to become MPs at the next election. Heather Wheeler is also a Director of the LGiU.

1. Bob Blackman (Harrow East; ex-Brent Council leader)
2. Kevin Davis (Yeovil; ex-Kingston Council leader)
3. Mike Freer (Finchley and Golders Green; Barnet Council leader)
4. Lorraine Fullbrook (South Ribble; ex-Hart Council leader)
5. Kris Hopkins (Keighley; Bradford Council leader)
6. Marcus Jones (Nuneaton; Nuneaton and Bedworth Council leader)
7. Brandon Lewis (Great Yarmouth; ex-Brentwood Council leader)
8. Henry Smith (Crawley; West Sussex County Council leader, pictured)
9. Heather Wheeler (Derbyshire South; South Derbyshire Council leader)
10. Susan Williams (Bolton West; ex-Trafford Council leader)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: